Free Download

Download the latest album "Scales" and other music by Scythelence from the Discography section for free.

Odyssey of Rapture cover art Release Date: 2009
Genre: Neoclassical, Ambient, New Age
Format: CD
Label: Mythical Records

01. David Reyes – The Magic Woods
02. Library Tapes – The Rivers Turned to Cobblestone
03. Abandoned Toys – An Expanding Tremble
04. Ephemeral Mists – A Pale Slumber
05. Phanatos – Voyage (Quest for the Shores of Aphrodite)
06. Aranis – Vala
07. The New Pollutants – Kidnap Theme
08. Hana (Jeff Greinke & Anisa Romero) – Hide
09. Michel Avannier – La rencontre
10. The Synthetic Dream Foundation w/ Hannah Fury – Trapeze
11. MePhI – Crystal Night
12. Aonua – Spirit of the Deep
13. Fiona Joy Hawkins – Contemplating
14. Samantha Bouquin – Tale for a Sunken Moon
15. Scythelence – Transparent Eyelids
16. Enigma de Ultratumba – To My Unrest
17. Samanta Ray & Pete Ardron – Interuterion 3

A compilation from the american experimental label. The artists presented on the CD combine classical, ethnic, and electronic music in their works. The overall mood is magical and unearthly.

Buy from
I’ve got some copies left. Will ship to Russian Federation residents. See the terms.

mythical records = beautiful music

With “Odyssey of rapture”, Mythical records has collected some of the most exquisitely crafted contemporary classical, new age, and ambient music artists I have ever come across. The mystery is that I was unfamiliar with about 1/2 of the names on this comp, but bought it purely on the strength of the composers’ works I was familiar with……and every single track takes my breath away. This cd flows with power, beauty, and emotion. If you are a fan of pretty, ethereal, and emotional music this album is a must have.

by industrialspider “industrialspider”